“Members are the key to LIUNA's strength. They choose the union's leaders and leaders are accountable to them."

Members run LIUNA, electing officers at all levels and participating in the day-to-day affairs of their Local Unions. Members set priorities for contracts and are the key in the union's growth and success at increasing market share and political strength.

The mission of LIUNA is implemented through nine Regions, more than 40 District Councils, and more than 400 Local Unions. Workers are members of Local Unions. Local Unions work together in District Councils, which are assisted by Regional offices.

In 2001, delegates elected Terry O'Sullivan, General President and Armand E. Sabitoni General Secretary-Treasurer. Delegates unanimously re-elected both to office for a fourth full term at the union’s 25th International Convention in 2016, as well as the General Executive Board.”

Meet Our Elected Leaders

General Executive Board

  • Raymond Pocino

    Eastern Region Vice President

  • Terry Healy

    AFL-CIO Vice President

  • Joseph S. Mancinelli

    Central and Eastern Canada Regional Manager

  • Rocco Davis
  • Vincent Masino
  • Dennis Martire
  • Robert Richardson
  • Ralph Cole
  • John Penn
  • Oscar De La Torre
  • Sergio Rascón
  • Robert F. Abbott
  • Samuel Staten, Jr.
  • Paul Hogrogian